Skip to main content

Table 1 Relevant stakeholder organisations and their websites searched for relevant literature and contacted with a request for information

From: Human well-being impacts of terrestrial protected areas

Organisation Web Site Email
Asociación Campesina e Indígena de Agroforestería Comunitaria Centroamericana http://www.acicafoc.org/ Yes
Conservation International http://www.conservation.org Yes
Cultural Survival http://www.culturalsurvival.org/ Yes
Department for International Development http://www.dfid.gov.uk/ Yes
Development Experience Clearinghouse (DEC) http://dec.usaid.gov/index.cfm Yes
EcoTerra http://www.ecoterra.net/ Yes
Eldis (Livelihoods Connect) http://www.livelihoods.org Yes
Environment Knowledge Hub http://ekh.unep.org/ No
European Tropical Forest Research Network http://www.etfrn.org/etfrn/index.html Yes
First Peoples Worldwide http://www.firstpeoplesworldwide.org/ Yes
Food and Agriculture Organisation http://fao.org Yes
Forest Peoples Programme http://www.forestpeoples.org/ Yes
GEF Evaluation Office http://www.thegef.org/gef/gef_Documents_Publications Yes
GEF Small Grants Programme http://sgp.undp.org/ No
Indigenous Knowledge http://indigenousknowledge.org/ Yes
International Fund for Agricultural Development http://www.ifad.org/ Yes
International Institute for Environmental Development http://www.iied.org Yes
International Union for Conservation of Nature http://www.iucn.org Yes
Nature Valuation and Financing Network http://www.naturevaluation.org Yes
Overseas Development Institute http://www.odi.org.uk/ Yes
Pacific Forestry Centre http://www.pfc.cfs.nrcan.gc.ca/ Yes
Poverty and Conservation http://povertyandconservation.info Yes
Poverty-Well-being Platform http://www.poverty-well-being.net Yes
RECOFTC – The Center for People and Forests http://www.recoftc.org/site/ Yes
Rights and Resources Initiative http://www.rightsandresources.org/ Yes
Survival International http://www.survivalinternational.org/ Yes
Tropenbos International http://www.tropenbos.org/ Yes
United Nations Development Programme http://www.undp.org/ Yes
United Nations Environment Programme http://www.unep.org/ Yes
United States Agency International Development http://www.usaid.gov/ Yes
Waldbau-Institut, University of Freiburg http://www.waldbau.uni-freiburg.de/ Yes
World Bank http://web.worldbank.org (http://documents.worldbank.org/curated/en/home) Yes
World Conservation Monitoring Centre http://www.unep-wcmc.org/ Yes