Skip to main content

Advertisement

Table 4 Websites of specialist organisations and online databases

From: What is the extent and distribution of evidence on effectiveness of systematic conservation planning around the globe? A systematic map protocol

Organisation/organisational database Website
Campbell Collaboration http://www.campbellcollaboration.org/lib/
Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) http://www.cifor.org
Collaboration for Environmental Evidence http://www.environmentalevidence.org
Conservation Evidence http://www.conservationevidence.com
Coral Triangle Initiative http://www.coraltriangleinitiative.org
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia http://www.csiro.au
Evidence on Demand http://www.evidenceondemand.info/library.aspx
IUCN Evaluations database http://www.iucn.org/knowledge/monitoring_evaluation/database/all_iucn_evaluations
IUCN World Commission on Protected Areas http://www.iucn.org/about/work/programmes/gpap_home/gpap_wcpa
Natureserve http://www.natureserve.org
OECD iLibrary http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org
Poverty and Conservation Learning Group povertyandconservation.info
Protected Planet http://www.protectedplanet.net
SANBI Planning database, South Africa http://www.sanbi.org
The Digital Observatory for Protected Areas (Europe) http://dopa.jrc.ec.europa.eu
The Nature Conservancy—Conservation Gateway http://www.conservationgateway.org/ConservationPlanning/Pages/conservation-planning.aspx
United Nations Environment Programme—World Conservation Monitoring Centre http://www.unep-wcmc.org
USAID http://www.usaid.gov/biodiversity
Wildlife Conservation Society http://www.wcs.org
World Bank http://web.worldbank.org
World Wildlife Fund for Nature International http://www.panda.org
Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund http://www.cepf.net