Skip to main content

Advertisement

Table 3 List of organisational websites that will be searched for organisational grey literature

From: Evidence of the impacts of metal mining and the effectiveness of mining mitigation measures on social–ecological systems in Arctic and boreal regions: a systematic map protocol

Organisation URL
1. Swedish Environmental Protection Agency (SEPA) http://www.swedishepa.se/
2. Finnish Environment Institute http://www.environment.fi/
3. United States Environmental Protection Agency http://www3.epa.gov/
4. European Commission http://ec.europa.eu/
5. Resource Extraction and Sustainable Arctic Communities project (REXSAC) https://www.rexsac.org/
6. Health Canada http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca
7. European Environment Agency http://www.eea.europa.eu/
8. Alaska Department of Natural Resources http://dnr.alaska.gov
9. Arctic Centre (University of Lapland) http://www.arcticcentre.org
10. Arctic Council http://www.arctic-council.org
11. Bioforsk http://www.bioforsk.no
12. Bureau of Land Management, US Dept. of the Interior http://www.blm.gov
13. Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna (CAFF) http://www.caff.is
14. Environment and Climate Change Canada http://www.ec.gc.ca
15. Finnish Game and Fisheries Research Institute http://www.rktl.fi
16. Greenland Institute of Natural Resources http://www.natur.gl
17. GRID Arendal http://www.grida.no
18. International Union for Conservation of Nature http://www.iucn.org
19. Ministry of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation http://www.mnr.gov.ru
20. Natural Resources Canada http://www.nrcan.gc.ca
21. Nordic Council of Ministers http://www.norden.org
22. Northern Research Institute (NORUT) http://www.norut.no
23. Norwegian Directorate for Nature Management http://www.dirnat.no
24. Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA) http://www.nina.no
25. Norwegian Polar Institute http://www.npolar.no
26. Russian Guild of Ecologists http://www.ecoguild.ru
27. Russian Regional Environmental Centre http://www.rusrec.ru
28. Sámediggi (Finnish Sami Parliament) http://www.samediggi.fi
29. Sámediggi (Norwegian Sami Parliament) http://www.sametinget.no
30. Sápmi (Sami Parliament in Sweden) http://www.eng.samer.se
31. Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) http://www.slu.se
32. United Nations Environment Programme http://www.unep.org
33. United States Environmental Protection Agency http://www.epa.gov
34. United States Fish and Wildlife Service http://www.fws.gov
35. University of Alaska Anchorage http://www.uaa.alaska.edu
36. Arctic Monitoring and Assessment Programme (AMAP) https://www.amap.no/
37. Norwegian Environment Agency http://www.miljodirektoratet.no/en/
38. Canadian Northern Contaminants Program http://www.science.gc.ca/eic/site/063.nsf/eng/h_7A463DBA.html
39. Norwegian Institute for Water Research (NIVA) http://www.niva.no
40. Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management http://www.havochvatten.se
41. United Nations Environment Programme http://www.unep.org
42. United States Environmental Protection Agency http://www.epa.gov
43. Business and Biodiversity Offset Program (BBOP) http://bbop.forest-trends.org/
44. International Zinc Association https://www.zinc.org/about/
45. International Lead Association https://www.ila-lead.org/home
46. International Lead and Zinc Study Group http://www.ilzsg.org/static/home.aspx
47. Copper Alliance - The International Copper Association http://copperalliance.org/
48. International Copper Study Group https://www.icsg.org/
49. International Iron Metallics Association https://www.metallics.org/
50. World Steel Association https://www.worldsteel.org/
51. Nickel Institute https://www.nickelinstitute.org/
52. International Nickel Study Group http://www.insg.org/
53. Applied Environmental Research Center, University of Alaska Anchorage https://www.uaa.alaska.edu/academics/business-enterprise-institute/applied-environmental-research-center/index.cshtml
54. Polar Environmental Atmospheric Research Laboratory (PEARL) https://eu-interact.org/field-sites/polar-environment-atmospheric-research-laboratory-pearl/
55. Aurora Research Institute http://nwtresearch.com/research-projects/information-technology/arctic-collaborative-environment
56. Arctic Health https://arctichealth.nlm.nih.gov/publications_and_research/242/research/244/organizations
57. Centre for Aboriginal Health Research http://umanitoba.ca/centres/cahr/
58. Canadian Institute of Health Research (CIHR) http://www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca/e/193.html
59. ArcticNet http://www.arcticnet.ulaval.ca/
60. Centre for Indigenous Peoples’ Nutrition and Environment (CINE) http://www.mcgill.ca/cine/
61. Centre for Inuit Health and Changing Environments http://www.nasivvik.ca/
62. Nunavut Research Institute http://www.nri.nu.ca/
63. Polar Knowledge Canada (POLAR) http://www.canada.ca/en/polar-knowledge/index.html
64. Yukon Research Centre http://www.yukoncollege.yk.ca/research
65. Arctic Health (Finland) http://www.oulu.fi/arctichealth/
66. Thule Institute http://www.oulu.fi/thuleinstitute/
67. Arctic Research Centre http://arctic.au.dk/
68. Greenland Institute for Circumpolar Health Research http://www.pi.gl/da
69. Isaaffik http://www.isaaffik.org/
70. University of Iceland Centre of Public Health Sciences http://english.hi.is/public_health_sciences/public_health_sciences
71. Centre for Saami Health Research http://en.uit.no/ansatte/organisasjon/hjem?p_menu=42374&p_dimension_id=88182
72. Institute for Circumpolar Health Studies, University of Alaska http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/instituteforcircumpolarhealthstudies/
73. Institute of Arctic Biology http://www.iab.uaf.edu/
74. Arctic Studies Center http://www.mnh.si.edu/arctic/index.html
75. International Arctic Research Center (IARC) http://www.iarc.uaf.edu/
76. International Arctic Social Sciences Association (IASSA) http://www.iassa.org/
77. Polar Research Board http://dels.nas.edu/prb
78. The Arctic Institute: Center for Circumpolar Security Studies http://www.thearcticinstitute.org/
79. Greenland Institute of Natural Resources https://education.uarctic.org/universities/greenland/23857/greenland-institute-of-natural-resources
80. Fridtjof Nansen Institute https://www.fni.no/
81. Stockholm Environment Institute http://www.sei.org/
82. RAND Corporation https://www.rand.org/topics/russia.html
83. Strategic innovation programme for the Swedish mining and metal producing industry https://www.sipstrim.se/
84. International Resource Panel http://www.resourcepanel.org/
85. Swedish Geological Survey https://www.sgu.se/en/
86. Geological Survey of Finland http://en.gtk.fi/
87. Geological survey of Norway https://www.ngu.no/en
88. Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS) http://www.eng.geus.dk/
89. Faroese Geological Survey: Jarðfeingi http://jf.fo/en/
90. Geological Survey of Canada–Natural Resources Canada https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/earth-sciences/science/geology/gsc/17100
91. Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Surveys http://dggs.alaska.gov/
92. All-Russian Geological Research Institute. A.P. Karpinsky http://www.vsegei.ru/
93. The World Bank https://www.worldbank.org/
94. Uppsala University Department of Earth Sciences https://www.geo.uu.se/research/geophysics/ongoing-research/mineral-exploration/
95. World Gold Council https://www.gold.org/
96. International Molybdenum Association (IMOA) https://www.imoa.info/index.php
97. University of Eastern Finland http://www.uef.fi/en/etusivu
98. Luleå University of Technology https://www.ltu.se/?l=en
99. Saami Council  
100. The European Network for Sustainable Quarrying and Mining https://ensqm.weebly.com/
101. Finnish Network for Sustainable Mining https://www.min-guide.eu/mineral-policy/network-sustainable-mining-1814
102. NGO Mining Working Group https://miningwg.com/
103. Cultural Survival https://www.culturalsurvival.org/
104. Federal Agency for Mineral Resources http://government.ru/en/department/53/
105. International Council on Mining and Minerals https://www.icmm.com/